House Tour: A Designer’s Stunning Toronto Home Makeover (Part 2)

Posted by in Home Improvement Tips, on March 10, 2018

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k2wMDiDCm0Y

Go behind the scenes of designer Joel Bray’s most ambitious project yet: the complete redesign of his own Victorian rowhouse. See how Joel transformed the fixer upper into his dream home with a top-to-bottom makeover. Get an inside look at the second and third floor renovations, including the master bedroom, master bathroom, cozy den and guest bedroom. Plus, discover how he heightened the ceiling in the den, plus get his tips on designing a small bathroom. See part 1 of this makeover: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G4OxX7b_rAQ Sources: Design, Joel Bray, Joel Bray Design, joel@ joelbray.com; architecture, Will Hudson, Hudson Architecture, hudsonarchitecture.com; contracting, 360 Renovation, (416) 271-2260; wall and trim colour (throughout), Oxford White (CC-30), Benjamin Moore, benjaminmoore.ca; painting (throughout), Brush’n Up Painting Co., brushnup.ca. Den: Sofa, chair, Barrymore Furniture, barrymorefurniture.com; rug, Elte, elte.com; side table by George Nelson, Design Within Reach, dwr.com; bottom sketch, L’Atelier, latelierstyle.com; mudcloth (on chair), Kiondo, kiondo.com; drapery, Tonic Living, tonicliving.com; drapery hardware, Joel Bray Design, joel@joelbray.com or joelbray.com; striped throw pillow (on sofa), Peaks & Rafters, peaksandrafters.com; dark green throw pillow fabric (on sofa), Romo, romo.com; brick veneer, Century Architexture, rediscoverbrick.ca.
Principal bedroom: Table lamp, Trianon, (416) 363-9851; wallpaper, Thibault, thibautdesign.com; bed slipcover, Tonic Living, tonicliving.com; duvet cover, pillow shams, Au Lit Fine Linens, aulitfinelinens.com; velvet accent pillow fabric by Mulberry Home, Kravet Canada, (to the trade), kravetcanada. com. Principal ensuite vanity: Faucets, sinks, toilet, DXV, dxv.com; sconces, Rejuvenation, rejuvenation.com. Tub, Carrara marble wall design, Joel Bray Design, joel@joelbray.com or joelbray.com; tub, tub filler, DXV, dxv.com; towels, Au Lit Fine Linens, aulitfinelinens.com; vintage rug, Elte, elte.com; drapery fabric, Primavera Interior Furnishings (to the trade), primavera.ca. Guest ensuite bathroom: Sink, faucet, American Standard, americanstandard.ca; wall color (in ensuite), Borrowed Light (235), Farrow & Ball, farrow-ball.com. Guest bedroom: Ceiling color, Borrowed Light (235), Farrow & Ball, farrow-ball. com; striped accent pillow fabric, Schumacher, fschumacher.com; juju hat, Snob, snobstuff.com; sisal carpeting, Allan Rug Co., allanrug.com; drapery, Tonic Living, tonicliving.com. To see more visit https://houseandhome.com/videos/ ———- MORE DESIGN INSPIRATION
Subscribe to H&H's YouTube Channel https://goo.gl/IZae51
H&H videos, product sources and more http://houseandhome.com/tv
Beautiful photo galleries https://houseandhome.com/galleries/ ———- CONNECT WITH HOUSE & HOME!
Facebook https://facebook.com/houseandhomemaga…
Instagram https://instagram.com/houseandhomemag/
Pinterest https://pinterest.com/houseandhome/
Twitter https://twitter.com/HouseandHome For more stories like this from Bay Area Plumbing Headquarters, bookmark our site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *